DTP


 
Lively discussions on the graphic arts and publishing — in print or on the web


Go Back   Desktop Publishing Forum > General Discussions > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2012, 12:15 PM   #11
terrie
Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,929
Default

Quote:
michael: Correct me, if this is the wrong assumption.
Unless things have changed significantly and I don't believe they have, you are not correct.

If you install a newer version of Photoshop/Adobe graphic software to its own directory, then you can use earlier versions with no problem. Basically, don't do an overlay install of a newer of Photoshop/Adobe graphic software over the existing version(s).

Terrie
terrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 12:28 PM   #12
Michael Beloved
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 141
Default

thanks for the heads-up, Terrie.

   
__________________
michael beloved
Michael Beloved is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 12:52 PM   #13
terrie
Staff
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,929
Default

You're welcome...

Terrie
terrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 07:49 PM   #14
BobRoosth
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Posts: 933
Default

I am able to use most things. It appears Acrobat insists on replacing the older version.
BobRoosth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Contents copyright 2004–2014 Desktop Publishing Forum and its members.