DTP


 
Lively discussions on the graphic arts and publishing — in print or on the web


Go Back   Desktop Publishing Forum > General Discussions > Images

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2005, 08:41 PM   #1
apg
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Jose
Posts: 3
Default copying from ill to photoshop problem

Hi,
I just recently started to get this "Could not import the clipboard because the specified format is not in the edition ", I have never had this problem before.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
apg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2005, 05:05 AM   #2
ktinkel
Founding Sysop
 
ktinkel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In Connecticut, on the Housatonic River near its mouth at Long Island Sound.
Posts: 11,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by apg
I just recently started to get this "Could not import the clipboard because the specified format is not in the edition ", I have never had this problem before.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
What versions of Photoshop and Illustrator? What platform?

Have you recently made changes to the programs — installed updates or plugins or something like that? If you’re on Mac OS X, have you repaired permissions recently?

That’s all I can think of right now. Let us know more about your setup.

And hey — welcome to the forum!

   
__________________
[SIZE=2][COLOR=LemonChiffon]::[/COLOR][/SIZE]
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
ktinkel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2005, 04:17 PM   #3
apg
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Jose
Posts: 3
Default

I have a mac iBook g4, and use Adobe CS applications. Got tigerX a couple of weeks ago. The problem started this week. I have only updated mac stuff not Adobe.


Thanx
apg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2005, 12:43 PM   #4
Andrew B.
Staff
 
Andrew B.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 3,500
Default

Try this solution:

Quote:
Check your preferences in Illustrator and make sure the clipboard is set to AICB.

Preference> Files & Clipboard. Under Clipboard, check the Copy As AICB box.
http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/w...fV.0@.3bba4501
Andrew B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2005, 01:16 PM   #5
apg
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Jose
Posts: 3
Default

THANK YOU, it works now.
apg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copying fonts to new PC Peter Katin Fonts & Typography 78 02-08-2007 12:54 AM
Problem using Photoshop and Quark jakkes General Publishing Topics 1 08-20-2006 06:37 AM
Copying object along the path - Caterpillar tracks effect oldbunyip Print Design 2 05-02-2006 12:36 PM
Copying a file path to clipboard mabeloos General Publishing Topics 3 09-26-2005 11:56 AM
Photoshop CS2 Norman Hathaway Images 9 04-06-2005 02:59 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Contents copyright 2004–2014 Desktop Publishing Forum and its members.